Second post of the day, wow!

Whats up guys? So tonight, I got a little more done on the car. I started my night off by laying down and chipping away at the undercoating a little more. I will say, this is my least favorite job I’ve performed during this project. Oh well, someone’s gotta’ do it, right?

Unfortunately, the undercoating still isn’t 100% complete, but I did get another hole in the firewall welded up. I also was able to clean up the other hole I welded up last night a little bit. It looks rough right now, I know I know, but I swear it is going to be a whole lot better once paint and filler enter the picture.

Slowly but surely, we’ll get ‘er all cleaned up! 🙂

Before I leave you, I have one more thing, and I need your help. I’ve been a little concerned about my oil drain and feed on my turbocharger as far as the angle. The center housing isn’t vertical, but instead, has an angle to it. Now, I know that the drain must be gravity fed and can’t have any “uphill” slope, and I’m worried I may have just a little bit of this. I’ll let the pictures do the talking, leave your comment as to what you think. Also notice my dang down pipe is too low, grr! I think it may be alright, but I could be wrong. Thanks guys! Ztay tuned!

