All undercoating has been removed, and I am so relieved.

Tonight was the final night of undercoating removal and I am happy to report back to you guys that I have successfully removed every little crumb (well, maybe not quite) of undercoating from the bottom of this car. I told myself this was going to get done by tonight.

Tomorrow night should entail a late night of sanding and wire brush action in the engine bay. I hope to have the bottom of the car and engine bay painted by the end of the weekend, but if not, definitely by the beginning of next week.

Unfortunately, I’m not going to have as much time to work on the car and blog about my progress due to the fact that I start school on Monday. I’ll do my best to keep you all posted. I plan to have the car on the road again by October.

Ztay tuned!

