Two weeks ago, I took advantage of the beautiful weather and headed out to Sonic to meet up with the weekly car guys. Car ran decent, still has an intermittent hiccup I haven’t had time to track down. Otherwise, all was well. Once we headed out to cruise, that all changed. The car ran like complete garbage and was cutting out so bad, I was afraid it was going to die.

We drove about 15 miles and stopped at a ball park parking lot. We left from there and when merging onto the interstate, the car was stuttering pretty bad and decided it would quit on me. From what I can tell, the Megasquirt is having some reset issues and the coil firing is intermittent.

I haven’t taken the time to work on the car lately and figure out the issue. I’m just a little worn out and need a break from it. Between the Branson Z Fest incident and trying to be social, I just need to step away from it for a bit. It’ll be nice to come back to it in a week or two, but for now, I’m going to enjoy some time off before my class starts up in July.

Ztay tuned!

