To kick things off, I wanted to put together a video that explains my intentions, my history and who I am. This car has a lot of personal meaning to it as it has been in our family for over 20 years now. The car has undergone many transformations, but I think this is ultimately the direction I’ve always wanted to see the car I’ve.

I’ve always been fascinated with the Japanese inline 6 turbocharged engine, specifically the RB and the 2JZ. If I could put an RB in the engine, I would…but it’s just too damn expensive. A part of me really wants to stay true to the Nissan platform, but the Toyota 2JZ isn’t too far off. Now if I were putting an LSx in the car…please shoot me. I could never put an American V8 in one of these classic Japanese cars…that would be a sin.

At any rate, this video captures my intentions with the car and gives a brief overview of what pieces I’ll use to get it down the road. Check out the video for all the details.

