So as you know, I’ve been building my dream garage and there’s so many things I want to buy…I’d go broke if I did buy it all at once! Anyway, I decided to pull the trigger on a couple essentials that I have needed for quite some time. As I’ve mentioned, I haven’t really had a shop to call my own up until now. I’ve always rented space with my buddies but I knew that in order for my to be most effective, I need to get my own pad and build out a space that I can set up to be best for me.

Screen Shot 2017-03-12 at 2.23.12 PM.png
The tools

First, the air hose spool. Let me tell you how much I hate rolling up air hose. Well, not anymore. I remember in my high school shop class, we had one of these and it was the most convenient thing ever and I have missed it ever since! At the end of the day, when you’re dead tired, the last thing you want to be doing is rolling up some damn shop hose. If you’ve done this before, you know what I’m talking about. I have yet to mount this thing up to the wall, but once I repair my little compressor output knob, I will be knocking this out!

Screen Shot 2017-03-12 at 2.27.17 PM.png
5″ Vise from Harbor Freight

Next up was a vise. Yeah yeah, it seems like a no brainer and isn’t very exciting, but I haven’t had a vice in a very long time! The previous shop where I was at, I just never got around to picking one up.. So here we are, I FINALLY got one and this thing is badass!

Screen Shot 2017-03-12 at 2.29.15 PM.png
Pivoting Vise

This thing is BIG! I’m used to using the old crusty ones from what seems like 1940 but having a brand new one sure is very different. This thing is powdercoated blue and looks awesome. Folks online say nothing but good things about the vise, so I’m excited to put this to use.

Screen Shot 2017-03-12 at 2.30.56 PM.png
Little red tool cart

Last but not least is the little red tool cart – it’s so cute! This is another thing that I just haven’t bought that is so useful when it comes to working on projects and keeping track of parts. I find myself leaving bolts, tools, etc. on the floor when I’m done for the night that I would preferably just throw on the tool cart. This thing will be nice for future projects, no doubt!

For now, that’s about all I’ve got. I recently made a very expensive purchase on some new electric tools that I’m excited to show you guys. Stay tuned for that!

